Adventures in Yogurt Bowls!

That’s right we are taking a break from fashion and chatting about food today. I am always on the lookout for quick, delicious, and, I suppose, nutritious breakfasts and snacks! One of the ways I get inspired is through Instagram!  I follow this amazing chef on Instagram under the handle @whatsgabycookin and I really enjoy her posts. Gaby Dalkin started posting these truly beautiful yogurt bowls. (Please don’t compare our photos! She’s a pro and I am me.)

IMG_0004

They totally inspired me to try some variations of my own. I have totally fallen in love with them as a hearty breakfast or in a smaller version a fulfilling snack.

Here are three of my favorites:

IMG_9797

I started simple with mixed berries. honey, and yogurt! it was delicious and refreshing. 

IMG_9925

Then I got tropical with mango, pineapple, blueberries, granola, and a bit of honey (I use plain yogurt so I can control how sweet it is).

 IMG_0001

And my new favorite: banana, granola, almonds. and honey! 

These are such a simply dish and so much fun to put together and to enjoy! And they definitely leave you satisfied. What ideas do you have for a yogurt bowl?

Leave a Reply

