Adventures in Street Style

Ladies,
You have been killing it lately. (Mom, in this context “killing” is a positive thing.)
Seriously, I have seen some pretty fierce creatures in my daily adventures. So I thought I would show you what I mean here on my platform of choice — a blog my friends (usually) and my mom (sometimes) reads.
So first up:
I stopped by my old law school today and ran into this divine creature showing you how to rock black and white and keep it fierce in the office.

photo 2 (56)

Joann mixed a small dot pattern with her b/w striped blouse. I love the way the black beaded necklace adds polish and a bit of shine to the outfit. Joann went all out with sassy hair to complete outfit.

On the opposite end of the spectrum, my cousin (and my Gainesville blog correspondent) nailed this easy, breezy fall plaid outfit. I am particularly enamored with the combo of boots and the plaid… this is like lumberjack chic for ladies (I think I can safely make the comparison since I also have the exact same boots and always wear them with plaid. Just call me Paul Bunyan.)

photo 1 (54)

Next, my friend and fellow blogger, Hannah showed us how to keep it casual and plaid. She won a gift card to Old Navy and asked for some guidance on how to spend her windfall. Knowing Hannah as I do, I tried to focus on multiple use items and keep it simple, classic, and toddler-friendly. Here’s a blog post she wrote about her experience:
http://eatdrinkandsavemoney.com/2014/11/04/won/

Hannah pulled together this fabulous casual look with her new plaid. Plaid really is an effortless answer to chic fall style.

photo 5 photo 2 (57) photo 3 (39) photo 4 (29)

Finally, there was this lady. I have been to Gainesville tons of times with my aunt and bestie, Hilary. She rocks the orange and blue in subtle (and sometimes less subtle ways). This one of her best looks for fall. I love the Old Navy scarf that pulls it all together. From her boots to hater-blockers, this outfit wins about as hard as the Gators did on Saturday.

photo (15)

And that concludes this issue of Street Style. Go forth and be fabulous.

2 thoughts on “Adventures in Street Style

  1. Fabulous outfits! I love to see how people use the ideas and put them together. And your aunt is the star at rocking the Gator colors — I love that scarf!

Leave a Reply

