Adventures in Parks and Recreation!

My 30 Before 30 list becomes a bigger elephant in the room as we get closer and closer to my birthday! So here I am with three months to go.

download

Thankfully, my friends and family have been incredibly supportive in helping me accomplish the many goals of my list. One of my favorite things on the list has been #15. Visit at least 3 state and national parks. Well I have killed #15 between hiking with my brother and adventures with my friends. (You might remember my NC adventure in the rain: https://adventuresinpolkadots.wordpress.com/2014/08/18/adventures-in-the-rainy-wilderness/)

This weekend, my cousin Erica took her mother and one of my favorite aunts and me to Devil Millhopper Geological State Park in Gainesville.

photo 1 (40) photo 5 (19)

 

The weather was perfect for an outside adventure. We had so much fun! We loved the crisp fall air, the beautiful woods, and really cool sinkhole that has now become a pretty neat geological feature. Don’t worry we took tons of photos…

photo 4 (23) photo 4 (22)

photo 1 (38) photo 2 (41) Β photo 2 (42) photo 3 (29)

 

There were soooo many stairs down to the sinkhole…

photo 1 (39)

Then there was the time that I started teasing my Aunt Hilary about her posing and I basically turned our adventure into America’s Next Top Model.

photo 2 (43) photo 3 (30) photo 4 (24) photo 3 (28)

We may be goofy but we always have a great time together! I would wholeheartedly recommend this park to anyone! It was a blast and I can’t wait to go back!

photo (35)

Leave a Reply

