Trying something new… Fishtail side braid

Everyone is rocking fishtail side braids! They are flirty and fun and best of all, look best when they are a bit messy!

I know what you are thinking… they are way too advanced for me! I promise that’s just simply not the case. Fishtail braiding is EASIER than french braiding. Would I lie?

As always, Lauren Conrad provides a great tutorial on how to do it…

532bbcc192f35c6600fc3d27df795434

After you are done with the braid, you should gently tug on the strands to get them even and increase the “un-done” look.

When we went to the On the Run Concert, my friend, Katie, rocked a fierce and flawless side fishtail braid. See what I mean? It took less than five minutes.photo (20)

The next week I saw a whole spread in InStyle magazine talking about the trend. I took a picture of the page and sent it to Katie to show her how hip she was (and didn’t even know it!) photo (21)

Reading that it’s cool in a magazine must make it true. I am all about easy, quick, and stylish looks. And the side fishtail braid has it all!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

