A Change Will Do You Good…

A Change Will Do You Good… At least in your hair!

Sometimes we need a change. And sometimes, our change can benefit others. Here’s the story of two of my friends who recently chopped off a whole mess of hair and then turned around and donated it.
My friend Michelle just chopped off her long, super straight hair and it looks fabulous. How many inches? She donated 10 inches and her stylist cut even MORE off. She got married in November and looked so beautiful with her long hair.

1533812_10102874420899322_1347047942_n

It’s funny, I feel like as long as I have known Michelle, I have associated her with have glorious long hair. When she decided it was time for a change and decided to donate her hair, it was exciting! She said she was pretty nervous but I think the results are stunning!

BEFORE:IMG_0727

AFTER:1510426_10102930922928802_5807027344402640654_n (1)

 

And then about a week ago, my darling cousin, Erica did the same thing! She also had crazy long hair. I have long been jealous of it. See what I mean?

IMG_8865

But she, too, recently decided to cut it off and donate it. Her beautiful hair will now be a gift to someone else. And her new look? I love it!

BEFORE:IMG_4519

AFTER:IMG_6985

 

These two lovely ladies make change look good! Bravo to them for their bravery and yeah for the new looks! I am laughing to myself as I write this because I am so desperately trying to grow my hair out. But I do see the benefit in the change and I do think these two make it look good. (Also my hair is STILL shorter than both of these people.) πŸ™‚ Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

