What to wear Valentine’s Day edition?

So I had planned on a totally different post today but then I had to wait FOREVER for the exterminator to come this am. (Of course as soon as I sat down to write this, he showed up.) So, I played dress up and put together some outfits for the special day. I had a lot of fun with them! I hope you all have a wonderful Valentine’s Day! I think it’s ok to be a little cheesy on Valentine’s Day. It’s kind of the point. Also, about a year ago my friend Dorothy gave me these adorbs heart brooches. She’s one of those people who if you compliment them, they immediately try to give you what you’ve complimented. The most generous heart of anyone I have ever known. Also, that’s how I got the brooches. šŸ™‚

iphone 18 071

 

Here’s the debris of my closet after dress up!

iphone 18 052

Here our my outfit suggestions…

iphone 18 049

Go bold! With red AND pink! I love this outfit. I always feel powerful in it. And you can wear either red or pink lipstick! So much fun!

iphone 18 061

Black sparkles with some neon. Y’all didn’t think I wouldn’t do a little black with neon for my single ladies… thought about wearing some incarnation of this to work. But don’t worry, Paige, I opted for comfort and function over flash.

iphone 18 040

You know there has to be polka dots. This is a lovely and ladylike look for the holiday.

iphone 18 042

And since it’s pretty chilly today, I did an outfit with boots! And more NEON! This one is fun and not really too over the top.

iphone 18 067

 

This was what I almost wore to work… a favorite pink dress, leggings, and moto booties. Casual, comfortable, and the heart brooches keep it comfortable.

But then I remembered THIS dress… šŸ™‚

iphone 19 004

Happy Valentine’s Day!

 

Leave a Reply

