2014 – It’s a new day.

239a9f5fda4e32ebfb0098ce170bbc11

It’s a new day, it’s a new dawn, and I am feeling good.

(And hearing Nina Simone in my head.)

Start your new year with a bang! My grandmother gave me earrings that her father brought back from Cuba in 1959 and I decided to put together an outfit that showed them off.

photo (9)

iphone 9 052

Pretty fabulous, right? I rocked them out with a mixed print metallic party that’d be great for a fancy dinner party or a night out on the town. When you are getting dressed up, it’s important to have fun with it. I took the if you love something go crazy with it approach… gold crazy with my gold brocade skirt, my gold polka dot blouse, and gold earrings. (It made me realize how much I need gold heels!)

iphone 9 046 iphone 9 048

It’s 2014 and it’s time to go big or go home. So that’s the plan. Starting with fancy new earrings!

2 thoughts on “2014 – It’s a new day.

  1. Gold heels!! Sounds like an NYC purchase!!:-)

    On Jan 1, 2014, at 8:00 PM, Adventures in Polka Dots! wrote:

    WordPress.com Irene @AdventuresinPolkaDots posted: ” It’s a new day, it’s a new dawn, and I am feeling good. (And hearing Nina Simone in my head.) Start your new year with a bang! My grandmother gave me earrings that her father brought back from Cuba in 1959 and I decided to put together an outfit”

Leave a Reply

