Five Minute Hair

As you know, I follow the blog The Beauty Department. They do truly excellent tutorials. I saw this one: http://thebeautydepartment.com/2013/11/rodarte-fall-2013-braid-tutorial/

TBDrodartebraidheader

TBD-rodarte-inspired-braid-tutorial

This tutorial is great. I tried it myself on my friend Mallory’s hair. The tutorial looks long ONLY because its super detailed.

Here’s my take on it.

I started by braiding Mall’s hair in two braids into a half

photo 1 (7)

Then I braided it down the end so that the whole piece was braided.

photo 2 (7)

Then I took a piece from under the cross-section of the braid and wrapped into a little bun and secured it with three bobby pins.

photo 4 (5)

And BAM, five minute hair is DONE!  It looks pretty awesome considering it literally took me less than five minutes.

photo 5 (4)

I think I got pretty close to the inspiration look and didn’t tax myself too much in the process

One thought on “Five Minute Hair

  1. Pingback: 100th Post! | Adventures in Polka Dots!

Leave a Reply

