Guest of the Wedding Vol. 3

Every so often, I kind of have to put my money where my mouth is… and be my own model.

As I have said before, I think it’s important to dress for style and for comfort. These things are not mutually exclusive.

I tend to really over think dressing for a wedding because it’s such a fun opportunity to dress up and have fun. Tonight, I was inspired to be creative and try out different looks.

Here’s the first:

photo 5 (15)

This look is about coordinating accessories. I love this dress because it’s the kind that you can simply put it on and be done. I hate it when I need a special bra, insane Spanx, or double stick tape. This dress has sleeves and it’s sparkly jersey so you know it’s comfortable. It’s got everything. In this pic, I show how easy it is to dress up with cranberry accessories.

Second:

photo 2 (37)

This look borrows from Grace Kelly. I like this dress because its modest in style but the color sure gives it flare. I paired it with a tomato clutch that matched and classic black pumps. I styled my hair tucked behind my ears and pinned it back to create the one of her signature looks.

Third:

photo 1 (33)

This look is all attitude and pizzazz. I bought these heels to wear as a bridesmaid in a wedding a couple of years ago and I have gotten a lot of mileage out of them. This one-shouldered black dress is accented by the sassy shoes, bold necklace and sparkly clutch.

All three of these looks are comfortable and can be worn to different styles of weddings.

Leave a Reply

