Lemon Love.

I have been obsessed with lemon all summer long. I find myself wearing more and more lemon. Today is particularly bad: lemon striped shirt, lemon nails, fun necklace with lemon stones, lemon capped flats, and a tropical print skirt.

Now, I live in Florida so we don’t get to wear tropical prints ironically — only sincerely so I generally stay away from them but this once, I made an exception and I have to say it’s one of my favorite items in my closet.

photo (15) image (29) image (26) image (30) image (31)

 

 

 

 

Here are some other lemon items I love:

image (23) image (24)

Obvi, I am a bit of a Kate Spade junkie.

The purse was a congratulations present to myself from when I got promoted and I got the yellow pumps on my last trip to NYC with MRW. We are going back in February (you will hear all about it for sure!) and they always make me think of taxi cabs. I love the striped heals!

 

Here’s some creative lemon combos:

Jessica Alba looks great in this cobalt blue and yellow outfit. <3 For tips and advice on #trends and #fashion, Visit www.makeupbymisscee.comBlue and yellow outfit

yellow outfitYellow outfit + printed sweater

orange and yellow outfitBlake Lively e Leighton Meester sul set New Yorkese della stagione 4 di Gossip Girl, il 17 Agosto 2010

 

And last but not least, my mom rocking a lemon and grey combo!

IMG_8359 (1)

 

The whole point is to be inspired to try bold combos. You don’t have to jump in the deep end with me, you can also ease in with an outfit like my mom’s.

 

 

One thought on “Lemon Love.

  1. Pingback: 100th Post! | Adventures in Polka Dots!

Leave a Reply

