Hump day!

20130724-210644.jpg

I feel like that commercial is like cilantro. You either love it or you hate it. Fortunately for me, most of my friends love it! We walked around the office today saying “what day is today?”

But moving on, I have fallen completely down the rabbit hole of BBC’s Sherlock. I watched it when it first aired both seasons but in anticipation of the filming of third season I have been rewatching all of the episodes. All grand plans of baking, trying new recipes, working out, and/or doing my nails, I have become a TV zombie. It’s the Netflix effect. I feel like everyone out there with Netflix knows what I am talking about. The weekend I lost to watching the entire series of Alias. The entire series. Want to go see a movie? Nope, busy. Fancy an afternoon in the dog park? Booked solid. Meanwhile, I am in jammies, horizontal on my couch, drowning in spying, intrigue, and zany wigs.

But back to Sherlock. It’s easy to see why there are oodles of fan pins, posts, and online dialogues about the show and the actors on it. Benedict Cumberbatch is just glorious to watch and everyone loves Martin Freeman. I won’t pretend to have any real analysis to share just a Wednesday night filled with Sherlock. Sitting here wondering, who’s with me in this love affair?

20130724-212735.jpg

I thought this posted but it didn’t so its not exactly timely…

Leave a Reply

